Stages of Change

change

 

Nothing stays the same. Change is the only thing that is consistent.

 

Change happens

Change is resisted

Change is managed to varied effect

 

Why we resist change

  • Sophies’s choice
  • The double blind
  • Politics and bottlenecks.

o   Some is cutting things off

o   Blackholes

o   Silo

  • Change involves transition from ones state to another.

Question for leadership task. How do we move people towards change. How can I move productive change in my current organization? By what means will I  continually improve mission focus and achievement.

I recently started at MATC, and these are questions I have regarding change with in my organization. Currently the organization is going through transition and I want to be a postive change within my organization. To do that, I need to keep change, resitance to change, and how to move people through change at the top of my agenda.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑